Southern California Happy

Can you tell what is happening here?

Hint: wet trees

Hint: wet trees

RAIN!  We have rain!

Wonderful, drippy rain.

Wonderful, drippy rain.

And look!

Enough rain to make the whole ground wet!

There’s enough rain to make the whole ground wet!

And puddles!  We have puddles!

And puddles! We have puddles!

It won’t help our drought,

sunflower 2

and it’ll be gone by tonight,

sunflower 3

but this moisture sure feels good. sunflower 4

Aaaaahhhhhh.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Southern California Happy

  1. I adore this Janine! I really do! No, it won’t reverse our drought, but it’s wonderful! I was at the hospital all day today with my dad, and those big hospital windows (Arcadia Methodist) gave me such a wonderful view of it coming down. It was glorious! And they say we might even have a little more. It’s supposed to really pour in San Francisco. Northern California seems to need it even more than we do, so that’s good, but let’s hope it just continues to come on down. 🙂 Thank you for this post. You made me smile!!

    • I hope your dad is doing well, Debra. Methodist is a good hospital, and yes they have amazing views! I was sad this morning to see the clouds gone.

  2. I feel giddy, oh so giddy. I feel soppy, drippy, and retroussé,
    with my nose in the air, sniffing wetness everywhere,
    it’s a gloriously rainy SoCal day.
    (with abject apologies to Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe)

  3. PS: Could have been worse. I could also have been apologizing to Arthur Freed and Nacio Herb Brown (i.e., “Singin’ in the Rain” authors)

Leave a Reply

