It’s Over!

The semester is over!  O-v-e-r, oh vee ee are, over over OVER!!!  Woooooooo Hooooooo!!!!!  I am so happy; can you tell I’m so happy?  Because I am so happy.  I’m gonna…yes “gonna”…say it again because this semester is in. The.  Can, people!  Over over over!!!  Free at last, free at…

Okay that’s enough.

This has been the most grueling semester yet:  English Literature, Modern Drama, and Cultural Anthropology.  I don’t know how anyone can handle more than that at one time.  I could barely handle these three.  I know I passed Anthro because I loved that class, and I know I passed Modern Drama because I loved that class, too.  English Lit, however, is still up in the air.

I shouldn’t have an excuse.  It’s not like I’m an irresponsible twenty-something who’d rather be out partying, but I am a 40-nothing with lots of other stuff to clog up my mind.  Still, that’s not why the class was hard.  It was just hard!  My old brain doesn’t understand the point of analyzing the hell out of a piece of literature.   I felt like we were beating the poor things to death.

And we beat them with this massive book!

And we beat them with this massive book!

I refused to start any fun new projects until finals were over, so now that they are, it’s knitting time!  Last year my sister and I taught ourselves (with the help of You Tube) how to loom knit.  This year I am dedicated to learning new patterns.  So far, bust.  I ended up with unraveled skeins of yarn instead of new interesting hats.  I am determined, however, to make something great, so stay tuned.

In the meantime, here are the hats not being made.

In the meantime, here are hats not being made.

I got one view shot in on Finals Day

San Gabriel Mountains 12-10-13

San Gabriel Mountains 12-10-13

but the real star of the show was the gorgeous sky!

Gorgeous sky

Gorgeous sky

We have had gloriously clear weather…just the kind that bores me.  Bring on the rain!  But I have to admit sometimes that our climate really is lovely.

I mean really, who can whine when there are sunflowers in December?

I mean really, who can whine when there are sunflowers in December?

 

3 thoughts on “It’s Over!

  1. I’ll trade you weather! I got so excited yesterday that I could walk with just a coat and not all the other stuff to keep my skin from freezing!!! I’m glad your semester is over…it’s time for a BREAK!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    ¸.•*¨*•♪♫♫♪Merry Christmas ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

  2. I’m so glad your semester is over! Congratulations! Now I hope you can go into a lower gear through the holidays. Do you have any special plans? Maybe your whole goal will be to do next to nothing and recharge your batteries! Rest up! And good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

