And So It Begins

How in the world do I start a blog?  I opened the account, finally decided on a username and such, but what I really want to know is what I’m supposed to say now?  Do I start like I’m walking into someone’s 12-step program?

“Hello. My name is Janine, and I’m a blogger.”

“Hi, Janine!”

Maybe I should tell my life story.  Perhaps I should pretend I’m the straight man in my life and introduce you to the insane cast of characters around me.  Maybe I should go Classified Ad and start right off with my likes and dislikes.

Nah!  I think I’ll stick with the Bill W. format.

Hi.  I’m Janine.  I’m blogging.

11 thoughts on “And So It Begins

  1. Hi Janine,

    What a beautiful beginning! I love your style of blogging. It is an easy read. So comfortable – I just want to stay there. Looking forward to see what this seedling will be when it grows up.

    Warm Regards,
    Claire

Leave a Reply

